The Ten Signs You’re Having a Midlife Crisis

exit-from-crisis-signFitz and I talked about my midlife crisis on the radio show this morning, and he had a Top 10 List for me.  New research says these are the “modern-day” top 10 signs you are having a midlife crisis.  I have to be honest and say that I have done all, but two of them!  Well, I didn’t get my back waxed, but I do have my wife Amy shave it.  And I haven’t gotten Botox or a facelift, but it’s only because I can’t afford it!

Top 10 Signs You are having A Midlife Crisis:

1.  Getting a tattoo.

2.  Getting a facelift.

3.  Getting botox.

4.  Running a half marathon.

5.  Going to a music festival.

6.  Getting your back waxed.

7.  Changing careers.

8.  Buying a fancy watch.

9.  Buying the latest gadgets or technology.

10.  Getting into extreme sports.

A few other signs in the top 40 are getting a Twitter account, buying a fancier smart phone than your kids, and buying a juicer.

Please share this with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and etc.!

3 thoughts on “The Ten Signs You’re Having a Midlife Crisis

  1. tami June 6, 2014 / 8:56 am

    Midlife crisis……sports car or boat and new partner! Nothing else matters! Crisis is a desperate attempt to change an unhappy situation. People who are mostly happy with their life do not have a “midlife crisis”, most of the things on your list are cosmetic and just us “older” people trying to hold on to our youth that is slipping away. It is only a crisis if you are also destroying all you spent your life building.

    Like

    • Tony Russell June 19, 2014 / 10:44 am

      Thanks Tami, I disagree but I see what you are saying.

      Like

  2. workout November 13, 2014 / 5:13 pm

    Hi there, for all time i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the dawn, because i
    enjoy to find out more and more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

